New banner artwork for She reads speculative fiction or, Zoetica Ebb is a creative genius

Today, the She reads speculative fiction site got a little upgrade: a glorious banner illustration by Zoetica Ebb.

Zoetica describes herself as “a Moscow-born, LA-raised artist, writer and photographer, dedicated to proving that life is as beautiful as we make it.”  And beyond that, words are entirely inadequate to convey the extent of her myriad talents. Her website is a must-visit if you want to know more about Zoetica, and see more of her art, design, and photography: http://www.biorequiem.com

I still can’t quite understand how she was able to turn my stick-figure concept, which I scribbled on the back of a shopping receipt while sitting on the bus, into the wonderful image that now sits at the top of my website (oh, wait … that’s right: creative genius!). This is the actual sketch I sent her, along with vague instructions that I’d like it to look something like a cross between Antoine de Saint-Exupéry’s The Little Prince illustrations and her own Space Friends sticker set:

Sketch

And she made this:

SRSF_header_ZoeticaEbb_

I believe my response was: I totally totally totally LOVE IT!

And I do. I totally love it. I hope you do too.

2 thoughts on “New banner artwork for She reads speculative fiction or, Zoetica Ebb is a creative genius

    • Carolyn! Thanks for keeping up with the blog in its new incarnation … Am really trying to be disciplined about it. Is lateral epicondylitis still keeping you out of the blogosphere?

Leave a Reply

